EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Welcome to the Indian Education Department

The Marysville School District serves more than 1,100 Native students; represented by 79 different tribes. Our Indian Education Program is designed to help Indian students in Kindergarten through 12th grade to improve their attendance, academic skills, and increase their knowledge and awareness of their cultural values and traditions. We also focus on building and sustaining strong partnerships with The Tulalip Tribes.


Tulalip Tribes School Advocates

The Marysville School District Indian Education Department and The Tulalip Tribes Education Department have joined forces to provide extra support to all Native American students. Our Native American Liaisons and The Tulalip Tribes School Advocates, work side by side together at our schools.

Access and print the contact list HERE

Native Liaisons, Marysville School District

Brianne (Breezy) Distefano
Quil Ceda Tulalip Elementary
Brianne_Distefano@msd25.org

Pixie Owyen
Grove elementary, Allen Creek Elementary, Cascade Elementary, Kellogg Marsh Elementary, Liberty Elementary, Pinewood Elementary
Pixie_owyen@msvl.k12.wa.us
360-965-1743
425-418-1686 (Cell)

Terrance Sabbas
Totem Middle, Marshall Elementary, Sunnyside Elementary, Marysville Co-Op, Marysville Middle School
terrance_sabbas@msvl.k12.wa.us
360-965-0573

Matt Remle
Marysville-Pilchuck High, Marysville Getchell, Shoultes Elementary, 18/21 Career ALT, Cedarcrest Middle
matthew_remle@msvl.wa.k12.us
360-965-2630 (MGHS)
360-965-2100 (MPHS)

Zenitha Jimicum
Heritage High, Marysville Mountain View High, Arts and Technology High, 10th Street Middle, SHoPP
zenitha_jimicum@msvl.wa.k12.us
360-965-2873
425-232-0116 (Cell)

School Advocates, Tulalip Tribes

Doug Salinas
Quil Ceda Tulalip Elementary, Grove Elementary
dsalinas@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov
360-965-3465 (QT)
360-716-4925
425-754-0044 (Cell)

Malory Simpson
Quil Ceda Tulalip Elementary, Allen Creek Elementary, Pinewood Elementary, Shoultes Elementary
msimpson@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov
360-965-3465 (QT)
360-716-4903
360-926-4748 (Cell)

Courtney Sheldon
Totem Middle, Marshall Elementary School, Marysville Co-Op
courtneysheldon@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov
360-716-4882
425-260-4343 (Cell)

Saundra Wagner
Marysville Middle, Cascade Elementary, Kellogg Marsh Elementary, Liberty Elementary, Sunnyside Elementary
swagner@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov
360-716-4918
425-231-3730 (Cell)

Ricky Belmont
Marysville-Pilchuck High, Marysville Getchell High, 18/21 Career ALT
rbelmont@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov
360-716-4907
425-754-7610 (Cell)

Deyamonta Diaz
Heritage High School, Marysville Mountain View High, Arts & Technology High, 10th Street Middle, Cedarcrest Middle
ddiaz@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov
360-716-4930
425-366-9955 (Cell)

Tulalip Tribes Leadership

Jessica Bustad
Education Coordinator, Tulalip Tribes
jbustad@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov
360-716-4902
425-280-8705 (Cell)

Valda Gobin
Education Manager, Tulalip Tribes
vgobin@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov
360-716-4905
425-870-4214 (Cell)

Teri Nelson
Executive Director, Tulalip Youth Services
tnelson@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov
360-716-4920
425-923-0719 (Cell)


Don Hatch Youth Center Transportation

Attention students in grades 6-12! The Marysville School District has set up the following routes for bus transportation to the Don Hatch Youth Center: 

Totem Middle School

Bus #36 
Pick up @ Youth Center: 7:40 a.m. 
Pick up @ Boys & Girls Club: 7:37 a.m. 

Bus #89
Drop off @ Boys & Girls Club: 3:20 p.m. 
Drop off @ Youth Center: 3:32 p.m.  

MPHS/MGHS

Bus #99

Pick up @ Youth Center: 6:30 a.m. 

Bus #81

Pick up @ Boys & Girls Club: 6:25 a.m. 

Bus #81

Drop off @ Youth Center: 3:23 p.m. 
Drop off @ Boys & Girls Club: 3:27 p.m. 

A&T/Heritage

Bus #93 will drop off at Youth Center at approximately 3:05 p.m. 

*Please be sure parents/guardians are contacting the schools giving permission for the students to change their bus stop.

>

Totem Middle School Luncheon, March 2016

Grove Elementary Native American Assembly, December 2015